Google Chrome users: be sure to refresh your browser window to get the latest content.

### AES Audio Engineering Society - Pacific Northwest Section

Around the Puget Sound, Seattle, Washington, U.S.A.

NOTE: anyone can attend this meeting regardless of their status as an AES member.

AES MEMBERSHIP IS NOT REQUIRED.

# AES PNW Section October Meeting Notice State of the Art in Modular Synthesis

Presented by
Steve Turnidge
Past PNW AES Chair
and
co-founder of the Mostly Modular Trade
Association (MMTA)
Tuesday, October 24th, 7:30pm

Tuesday, October 24th, 7:30pm Shoreline Community College, Music Building, Room 818

Directions to Shoreline Community College

Steve brings us up to date with current trends from the re-emerging art and science of modular synthesis. He will introduce representatives from several local and remote modular synth manufacturers and ask them to discuss their individual approach to modular design and their new spin on this time honored art form. The meeting promises to be an inspirational mix of technical discussion, product demonstrations and an excellent preview of the October 26 MMTA Synth Fest at Shoreline Community College.

MMTA Synthfest link

#### **About Parking**

Parking for evening events at Shoreline CC is no longer free (it may have never been free, but we apparently were lucky). Be sure to purchase a parking permit at one of the machines. You can find out more info here:

Shoreline CC Parking Info.

#### **Dave Tosti-Lane**

AES PNW 2013-2014 Section Chair

**n.b.** The material presented at our meetings is the opinion of the presenter and not necessarily that of the Society. You are encouraged to conduct your own research and to form your own opinions before adopting the presented material as Truth.

## Our meetings are open to anyone interested in Audio. AES membership is NOT required for you to attend our meetings.

	201	3-14	Officers
--	-----	------	----------

Chairman Dave Tosti-Lane	Vice- Chairman Steve Malott	Secretary Gary Louie	Treasurer Greg Mauser	At Large: Aurika Hays, Membership Rick Chinn, Webmaster			d Committed	e contact list	for contact			
Program Committee												
Committee 1 Bob Smith	Committee 2 Mark Rogers	Committee 3 Scott Mehrens	Committee 4 Lawrence Schwedler	Committee 5 Daniel Casado	Committee 6 JJ Johnston	Committee 7 Dan Mortensen	8 Dr. Ivan	Committee 9 Dr. Michael Matesky	Commmittee 10 Rich Williams			

Last modified 09/11/2013 17:14:36.