Google Chrome users: be sure to refresh your browser window to get the latest content.

Audio Engineering Society - Pacific Northwest Section

Around the Puget Sound, Seattle, Washington, U.S.A.

AES PNW Section

February Meeting Notice

Power Tools for Pro Tools 10

Presented by Glenn Lorbiecki - Glennsound Studios AES Pacific Northwest Section

Date: February 21, 2013, 7:30pm Shoreline Community College, Music Building, Room 818

Directions to Shoreline Community College

NOTE: anyone can attend this meeting regardless of their status as an AES member. AES MEMBERSHIP IS NOT REQUIRED.

Are you looking to gain a deeper understanding of your DAW? Trying to decide whether or not to spring for the latest version? Glenn Lorbecki, local studio owner **AND** author of the Hal Leonard Pro Tools recording book series presents a practical tour of AVID's Pro Tools 10 DAW for users at all levels.

Glenn will cover:

- Which system is right for you
- A practical approach to recording, mixing, and mastering with PT 10
- PT workflows for music, post, and game audio
- Commonly used shortcuts

Shoreline CC will provide several computer workstations so you can get hands-on with the latest version. This will be an interactive presentation, followed by a Q&A session with the author. And cookies.

Dave Tosti-Lane

AES PNW 2012-2013 Section Chair

n.b. The material presented at our meetings is the opinion of the presenter and not necessarily that of the Society. You are encouraged to conduct your own research and to form your own opinions before adopting the presented material as Truth.

Our meetings are open to anyone interested in Audio. AES membership is NOT required for you to attend our meetings.

2012-13 Officers									
Chairman Dave Tosti-Lane	Vice- Chairman Greg Mauser	Secretary Gary Louie	Treasurer David Franzwa	At Large: Aurika Hays, Membership Rick Chinn, Webmaster	Refer to the Officers and Committee contact list for contact information.				
Program Committee									
Committee 1 Bob Smith	Committee 2 Mark Rogers	e Committee 3 Scott Mehrens	Committee 4 Greg Mauser	Committee 5 Rob Baum	Committee 6 JJ Johnston	⁹ Committee 7 Dan Mortensen (1-yr term)	Committee 8 Dr. Ivan Tashev	Committee 9 Dr. Michael Matesky	Commmittee 10 Rich Williams

Last modified 11/12/2012 17:40:26.